bannerbanner

Welcome

Welcome to RocketReviews.com (formerly Essence's Model Rocket Reviews or EMRR). 

RocketReviews.com is the home of almost 5000 reviews of rocketry kits and products. Written by visitors to RocketReviews.com like you, the reviews cover everything from low-power model rocket kits to high-power rocket motors.

The site's Flight Log allows you to record and share your rockets and their flights.  The Builds feature helps you document your rocketry projects. 

At RocketReviews.com, you'll also find a large collection of rocketry resources such as a list of rocketry clubs, a calendar of rocketry events, and large libraries of OpenRocket design files and Rocksim design files. A number of rocketry tools and calculators are available to help you design, build, and fly your rockets.

As you explore RocketReviews.com, you'll also find a number of fun things such as a huge library of rocketry videos and a collection of photo albums.

RocketReviews.com Community

The RocketReviews.com Community adds a new layer of social interaction to RocketReviews.com. Log in with your registered RocketReviews.com email address and password to join the Community.

You can now manage your Flight Log at Community.RocketReviews.com. While you can continue to manage your Flight Log here (and the information is shared between the two sites), I encourage you to try using the new site.

The forms at Community.RocketReviews.com for entering and editing flights are much better than the ones here and they will continue to be enhanced as time goes by.

See: What is RocketReviews.com Community?

Mobile RocketReviews.com

The RocketReviews.com mobile site makes it easy to add flights to your Flight log using a smart phone or tablet. Visit:

http://m.rocketreviews.com/

The mobile site allows you to view and enter flights in your Flight Log and to view and add rockets to your Rocket Gallery using simple controls designed for smartphones and tablets. You must have an existing RocketReviews.com account which the mobile site will ask you to log into.

See Also:

Today's Featured Review

Madcow Rocketry - Bomarc (Kit)

Manufacturer:Madcow Rocketry
Diameter:2.6000 inches
Skill Level:3

Construction Rating:
Overall Rating:

Contributed by Ken Lord

Brief

I built this kit several months ago. It was a challenging, but fun, kit with a lot of pride when completed.

I have not launched it yet but plan on soon with the G77R-7.

Read the rest of the review ...

Today's Featured Flyer

Glenn Weiss

AKA: GlennW

Location: Randolph, NJ

Club Memberships: GSSS

Biography:

Did rocketry as a kid and occasionally as an adult.  Got into it on a regular basis around 2003 when my oldest son showed an interest.  We are low power flyers primarily with an interest in scale rocketry.

Club Home Page: www.robnee.com/gsss

Visit Glenn Weiss's

Visit the RocketReviews.com Who's Who directory.

Today's Featured Photo

TTRA Launches

March 2012 Launch


2011-03-17-13-20-09-003.jpg

Photo by Roger Smith

Today's Featured Video

High Speed Launch LV2.3 October 17, 2010

View our collection of about 5,800 rocketry videos.

Today in Rocketry History

4100 Days Ago

2003-02-01 - Columbia Accident
The space shuttle Columbia disintegrated during re-entry into the Earth's atmosphere, resulting in the death of all seven crew members, on February 1, 2003.

Featured Rocketry Blog Posts

Orlando Rocketry: Photos from the April ROCK Launch
I flew my quadcopter at the April, 2014, ROCK launch capturing aerial photos of the event. Visit the April ROCK Launch photo album at RocketReviews.com to view the collection of photographs.
[Read More]

Model Rocket Building: MPC USS Enterprise Build, Part 1, Parts
I'd been curious about the Chinese made MPC licensed kits. This one looks nothing like the Star Trek enterprise except for the parachute and logo. I made a Ebay bid of $.99 and won it! I feel like I only paid for shipping. Opening the box I was surprised by the BT-60 size diameter of the body tubes. The 18" parachute looks like the round body of the T.V Enterprise. The plastic is thick, maybe 2mm. Stick on fin decor and a nose cone wrap that goes on right above the shoulder. The plastic fins are very flexible and shouldn't crack. Below the fins is the fin can and engine ...
[Read More in This Series]

RocketReviews.com Blog: Flight Log Improvements
You can now manage your Flight Log at Community.RocketReviews.com. Log in using your RocketReviews.com email address and password. Then click the “My Flight Log” link in the “My Account Menu.” The Flight Log dashboard will be displayed with brief statistics about the information in your Flight Log. At the top of the dashboard is a menu bar. Click the “Rockets” button in the menu bar to see a list of the rockets in your Flight Log. Click “Add Rocket” button to add a new rocket. Click the “Flights” button in the menu bar to ...
[Read More]

Model Rocket Building: Little Joe II for sale on EBAY
A finished Semroc LITTLE JOE II is up for bids on Ebay - HERE Stop by and make a bid on this classic! If anyone is interested I also have a great Bagpipe instruction series listed on Ebay. Yes, I'm a chick magnet. I fly rockets and play the Bagpipes.
[Read More]

Model Rocket Building: Quest X-15 Build, Part 1 Parts
Quest Aerospace is offering an X-15 kit parts pack HERE X-15 Parts Pack includes the following parts: 2014-1010 X-15 Instructions 2014-1030 X-15 Decal 20222 X-15 Nose Cone 33030 X-15 Balsa Big Sheet 33051 X-15 Balsa Strakes To the right are all the parts needed for the complete build: To build the complete model you'll need to add: 12" or 15" Parachute 2" Launch Lug 135 lb. Kevlar Elastic shock Cord Engine Hook BT-20/35mm Centering Rings .25 oz. Clay Weight Engine Block Motor Mount Tube 35mm Quest tube, 11" or 13" Right now the complete kit is OOP. The parts pack listed above is whats ...
[Read More in This Series]

[View All Featured Posts]

Rocketry Deals

Product NameList PriceSale PriceDiscountStore
Estes D-Region Tomahawk Model Rocket Kit$39.99$19.2551.86%
Badger Air-Brush Company Minitaire Color Paint Set with Color Coat/Paint Retarder$271.40$145.9246.23%
J-B Weld Steel Reinforced Epoxy (10 oz.)$19.60$10.7645.10%
Quest Courier Model Rocket Value Pack (25)$375.00$226.3839.63%
SkyRocket HoverBlade$24.99$15.4338.26%
Estes Taser Launch Set$29.72$19.1735.50%
Estes Eliminator Model Rocket Kit$29.99$19.4235.25%

Click a column header (Product Name ...) to sort the table by the selected column. Click the column header again to sort in the other direction.

Visit the Rocketry Deals Finder to discover more specials.

Latest Blog Posts

Visit the RocketReviews.com Blog for more rocketry news and information.

Latest Reviews

Latest Builds

Web Search

[Configure Your Home Page]

- Link to this Page -